Wisdom From Students At Lancers, One Of The Top Schools In Gurgaon

Tackling stress isn’t easy. But find out how to deal with and revive stress from a student at Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, “Believe it or not, stress is actually one of our body’s best responses to any immediate threat, making us more efficient. The stress hormone makes us think and act faster. Imagine a tiger right in front of you.

I mean, if that doesn’t stress you out, I wonder what would! When our stress or the “Fight or Flight” hormone kicks in, we can tackle situations better. However, what happens if you face stress repeatedly. In real life, we may be anxious about something that our immediate survival isn’t dependent upon; something that we can handle calmly with more success. You guessed it! It’s our very own “Academics”. I mean, is one test really worth all that fear?

Now, before you go lock your textbooks in a dusty, old cupboard as a dangerous piece of dynamite, thinking that it just “isn’t worth it”, understand that despite its importance, academics do not have to come gift-wrapped with stress. In fact, we are the ones who choose to gift-wrap academics with stress, because of procrastination.

As a side note, I do mean to preach. I do realize that “we” are in this together. It would be quite hypocritical of me to say that we should never cram before a test or shouldn’t wait one day before an important deadline. I have some goals to develop the “right studying habits” in Grade 12th; it would be quite foolish of me to expect an A in my EE if I start to work on it just a week prior to submission!

Taking on stress is our choice. As mentioned earlier, stress is only useful if we have to confront with or flee from a dangerous situation. Academics isn’t a dangerous situation. Yes, reading a really long novel or learning trigonometry is by no means easy; but I can assure you that it won’t be dangerous. It is our attitude towards learning that gives us stress. We cannot relax just before the test hits us! All that would do is make us shed some hair one night before the test and give us a grade we never ever wanted. Why not take the route on which we can attain success and live a happy and balanced life?

So, to all my fellow students, I ask one question: Why wait longer to make a positive change in your student lives? Let’s all decide to toss that procrastinating habit in the trash, and in doing so remove stress along with it.

I am also willing to bring a change in the student that I am and avoid the unnecessary stress. Rather than playing 24×7 over these 2 months of summer break, and then hitting the awful “new school year blues”, let’s try to maintain a balanced summer vacation and avoid stress all year long. The key word is the balance.”

Schools in Gurgaon
Schools in Gurgaon

Accepting The Present By A Student At Lancers, One Of The Best Schools In Gurgaon

Shares a student from Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, “Well, here we are again, looking back at the past while having a glimpse of the future, in what we call the treasured present. We are going to be in a new environment as we step up a class; some of us might leave to go to other schools, while others relocate, leaving us with the treasured memories we forged together.

It’s a part of the change that we all have to endure and accept; some of us accept it gladly with open arms and toothy smiles, and others are unable to even fathom it. But changes really necessary and is it always for the better?

There’s no definite answer to that since change is something that gradually creeps in, like a thief in the night. It suddenly hits you point blank, right in the brain, leaving you with no choice but to deal with it while desperately hoping that you made the right choice. No doubt, it can be scary.

The thing about change is that it brings new to the old and upgrades the broken down. We may not like it, but later on, you’ll realize it is worth it since valuable lessons are learned inadvertently.

So, as we head on in our different, yet connected paths, we must remember that change doesn’t mean giving up hope on what you had your eyes set on, but rather it provides opportunities to help you get what you want. That’s why my mum always reminds me that change is for a reason; it comes to those who are ready for it, whether they know it or not.

And the goal for the next semester: Accepting and thriving in new situations. Change for the better, for you have been given another chance to do it after learning from the past, and you have to decide now whether to go with the flow or to take the challenge and move forward.”

My Time At Lancers, One Of The Top Schools In Gurgaon

Schools in Gurgaon
Schools in Gurgaon

Shares a student from Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, “The five years I have spent at Lancers International School have been extremely gratifying. These years completely transformed my personality and helped me reach my true potential- a potential I never knew existed.

The school has gone a long way in helping me discover who I am. Expressing my emotions and true feelings were, and still are, very difficult for me; but, Lancers has helped me overcome those weaknesses.

The person who started out as a nervous, shy, and reserved student, soon began taking part in assemblies. I took part in MUN events every single year. In 9th Grade, I took part in the annual school production and played an important role in the play. I did the same, a year later. In the 11th Grade, I was elected as Truth House Captain.

These experience helped me break out of my shell. I became less reserved and took part in classroom discussions more often. I built strong bonds with teachers in the school, which I would not have been able to do if it weren’t for the teachers who encouraged me to reach my true potential.

This is one of the many goals that Lancers has helped me reach, but, for me, this was the most significant one. I cannot thank the teaching staff at Lancers International School enough for their contributions towards helping me improve and reach my true potential.”

Leave a comment